LLB Full Form | What is the Full Form of LLB?


The Full Form of LLB in Law is— Bachelor of Legislative Law

What is LLB stand for? What is the full form of LLB in law in English? The questions are solved here. So, the LLB or Legum Baccalaureus in Latin commonly known as Bachelor of Laws (English) originating in England is an undergraduate degree in law and offered in most common law countries like India. The abbreviation LLB is commonly known as Bachelor of Legislative Law in India.

LLB is an undergraduate degree offered by various universities to students who want to build a career in the legal profession. This is a primary degree in law for the students who want to make their career in this profession. Law is considered as the much-respected profession in society. So, it is a very popular career option in most of the country for a long period of time.

To make a career as a lawyer a person must achieve a LLB degree and one can also choose other career alternative after LLB like government job, corporate management, administrative services and legal services etc.

After completing LLB, one can work as an advocate in the court of law, can affiliate with corporate firms as a legal advisor. Furthermore, the LLB degree holder can work as a solicitor general or public prosecutor or offers services to government agencies, Banks, Legal departments.

What is the Full Form of LLB

What are the types of Law studied in LLB Course?

There are varieties of law, the students have to study in LLB course. The major types are listed below:

  • Constitutional Law
  • Civil Law
  • Criminal Law
  • Administrative Law
  • International Law
  • Family Law
  • Equity Law
  • Actual Damages
  • Punitive Damages

Top LLB institutes in India

  • National Law School of India University- Bangalore
  • National Academy of Legal Studies and Research University – Andhra Pradesh
  • Campus Law Centre- Delhi
  • National Law Institute University (NLIU) – Bhopal
  • Symbiosis Law School- Pune
  • WB National University of Juridical Sciences (NUJS) – Kolkata
  • National Law University- Jodhpur
  • ILS Law College- Pune   
  • Rajiv Gandhi School of Intellectual Property Law, IIT Kharagpur- Kharagpur                         
  • Gujarat National Law University (GNLU) – Ahmedabad  
  • Amity University- Delhi/NCR      
  • Faculty of Law Banaras Hindu University- Varanasi           
  • Faculty of Law, Aligarh Muslim University- Aligarh            
  • Government Law College- Mumbai
  • Army Institute of Law (AIL) – Punjab
  • Hidayatullah National Law University (HNLU) – Chattisgarh
  • School of Law Christ University (SLCU) – Bangalore          
  • Cochin University of Science and Technology- Kochi
  • Faculty of Law, Jamia Milia Islamia- Delhi

I hope this post helps your to know the full form of LLB. If you want to know more, keep visiting. Thank you.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here